A Matter of Kindness

They say that in the end

Only kindness matters.

Thank God

Since that’s all i have.

No wealth.

No face.

No stately grace.

But my heart and intentions

Are good.

 

In the depths of the Universe,

That counts for something.

I think.

I hope.

I hope against hope.

And still i hope some more

That i have the heart i want to have,

And not the one i likely do.

That i think of you

And not me.

 

They say that in the end

Only kindness matters.

And that is all i have.

But do i have enough to matter?

 

That is what matters to me.

Leave a Reply

